About the Bedford Group of Drainage Boards


Since 2001, the Bedford Group of Internal Drainage Boards comprises three IDBs in the upper reaches of the Great Ouse catchment, largely in Bedfordshire, but also Milton Keynes,  small areas in north Oxfordshire, north Buckinghamshire, north Hertfordshire and south-east Cambridgeshire.  The Group manages a total of 1147 km of watercourses within its Drainage District, serving an agricultural area of 37736 ha and an urban area of 7176 ha.



Phil Camamile

Chief Executive / Clerk of the Boards

John Oldfield

Director of Engineering

Nicole Souter

Acting Responsible Financial Officer

Alice Smith

Executive Assistant

Simon Fox

Works Manager

Trevor Skelding

Principal Engineer

Nadia Libertucci

Finance & Rating Officer

Philip Lovesey

Area / Operations Manager

Barry Cannon

Senior Engineer

Sue Cannon


Thomas Irwin

Apprentice Engineer

Annual Pay Number
>£0 and <= £5,000 0
>£5,000 and <= £20,000 1
>£20,000 and <= £30,000 16
>£30,000 and <= £40,000 3
>£40,000 and <= £50,000 3
>£50,000 and <£100,000 2
>= £100,000 0
All Employees 25